I feel like a piece of shit. I think I’m just finding reasons to get myself sad…like focusing on the things I wish my bf had that he doesn’t. More of like the things I wish he did is more like it. I love him and care about him a great deal…he is the only guy who has ever stuck around. But here I am just thinking bad things, and wishing that he was somehow more like me when I know that it is never going to happen. So I either have to be okay with it or move on. These are real thoughts that are going through my head. Our relationship goes up and down. I know that no relationship, no matter how similar a person is to you, is easy. There will always be more ups and downs, but I wish that we had more ups rather than downs. I am doing my best to make things work and to make situations better; I am learning, being patient, trying to do my best to avoid situations. I think that I just don’t know how to be in a relationship. There are things I have done which are not appropriate….some I knew weren’t and some I know were. It’s a learning process. I am not sure why I miss hooking up so much if it never spiritually fulfilled me at the end of the day. The thrill of random sex was wild and exciting. A true rush. But I knew that these people never cared about me and my well being. My safety. My mind and heart. At the rate I was going, I am sure I would have gotten hurt. At times, I would embrace these men and pretend, just for a few seconds, that they were my boyfriend. I think I am fucked up beyond repair. It’s not to say that I have no self esteem or think negatively, but I just think that I am too weird, too strange for the world. But isn’t everyone this way?

He has said that maybe I should find someone more like me. Well, I was with someone who was more like me. He still had things that I didn’t like about him, and the reason it ended was because I was too negative. But even if I wasn’t, it would not have worked. He had different life plans and nothing was certain for me.

I just feel like…after meeting guys and going through a lot of drama, I finally find someone that takes me for ME, and here I am looking for the things that I don’t like about him or our relationship to make me unhappy. I hate myself for doing this. I’m a mental masochist and I just want it to stop. I really do.

