I have been in a slightly better mood. This past week, our boss decided to act like a complete bitch. What ensured was constant complaining from other staff…non stop. It was horrible; they would not shut up about it. All I did was to listen. If a bomb were to drop regarding this, I know that I would not only have a clear conscience, but know that I did not partake in the festivities of bad mouthing her.

The weekend was fun; spent it with my boyfriend and we had a great time together. Now, another work week begins tomorrow. I confessed to him that I did not like my job…I was not going to lie to him when he asked me if I did. However, the main focus right now is money. There will always be better opportunities in the future.

Confidence grows that there is a chance that life can get better. There will always be struggles and obstacles, but it is up to us to figure out a way to make it through those obstacles and to become better people. Thanks to my boyfriend, I am a more positive person. There are times when depression returns, and some days are difficult, but everyone has days like that. It is OK. As long as there are friends and family as a support system, things can improve greatly.

More to follow…not much else is new because the routine that is being lived week by week brings nothing new to write about. This could very well be a blessing for quite sometime.

