In slighty better spirits today. I apologize for being so negative and cynical; how can I not be in the type of world that we are living in? There are good people out there; that is a certainty. The news should focus more on the good and not on the bad…why is it that people thrive off of misery and sadness? Is it because it is easier to feel that way than to feel happy? Is it because the news knows that people won’t buy or think that positive, uplifting stories are worth their time? Has anyone noticed that the news will only have a small segment of positivity once in a blue moon?

The world needs to be a better place; we need to be better people. We have to stand up and fight for noble causes.

I thought about making a list of all the good things that there are in my life, and reading it every single morning when I wake up. Somehow, I have to condition my brain to think positive. I remember doing this, once, during my college years. It was the happiest I was in a very long time. That is evidence that positive thinking is possible, and that it is possible to be happy from doing it.

As the year comes to a close, I have to be thankful that I survived 2016. It was, perhaps, the most eventful year of my life. It was, some say, an extremely eventful year for the world. For me, it was both good and bad. It was a year of transformation and deep awakening.

