Today was a good day. The rain came and went, but the fog settled in. K canceled Sunday’s Vermont trip; I will not waste my energy on her. I have been questioning my friendship with her for a long time. I think it’s time to silently let it drift away. I simply do not have time for people like her anymore. The older I get, the less time I have to invest.

The wonderful news is that I asked N to go November 5th and she agreed. This will be very exciting; the trees will be more in color and she has never been. It will be a lovely experience.

I still find myself going through moments of absolute despair and pain as my brain questions my feelings towards my boyfriend. I adore him so much, and I could never leave him. I care about him and want to take care of him. He is one of the most amazing guys I have ever met, and our bond becomes stronger when we have arguments. Things are going to be ok. I just need to stop thinking so much and let things flow naturally. It’s a wonderful thing when things ocurr naturally in life.

I am going back to therapy next week, but I am hoping that it does not last a long time. Either way, I will be in transition for jobs, and I will not be able to go because I will not have insurance.

The trip to DR cannot come soon enough; I cannot wait to bask in paradise for 10 days…yoga by the beach, swimming in the ocean. Heaven on Earth.

I am glad to be leaving my current job, but my co-workers are terribly sad that I am leaving. It must be so. It is time for me to move on to better things. I am looking forward to this new venture. I just hope that all of the paper work is completed on time.

The weekend is here, yoga and relaxation are the goals for this week. I have been lacking on yoga lately, but I have had a busy month.

More later…

