Another quirky day of work. I abused an opportunity to attend a committee meeting to see someone and obtain a signature for tomorrow…my new phone arrives you see, and I want to get home as soon as possible. If I have an opportunity to abuse this, I shall take it. I have learned to play the system, because quite frankly, the system does not have the best interest for us non wealthy working folks. In any case, I left the meeting an hour early without knowing that it was actually a two hour ordeal. But no matter, it was getting quite dull. Although, I do feel a little sad for the group that I left early, but they did not need me, and I did not need them. I suppose that having manners, it felt rude to leave early. Ah! That is exactly what I am trying to say. Nevermind that I felt sad…just inadequate.

Another employer wants to interview me, but I am nervous about the position becaue it starts part time. They are “certain” that it is going to turn full time…and by law, they cannot promise me this. If I do take this opportunity, it would be a risk. But how much of a risk am I willing to take? Only time will tell. It could take up to a month to get a job offer, so I have been told. I have nothing to lose by going to the interview process. It will be a great learning experience for me.

I saw my boyfriend today and we have a great time. He is an amazing companion and I know that he is also going to make an amazing friend. He did tell me, a while back, that he wanted the person that he was dating to also be his best friend. I am trying my best to make the relationship work. I have not told him what the medium said, for he might look at me like I am insane…but I truly do believe in some of the prophecies that they tell. Although, I am sure that we will cross that bridge, if that happens. I know that I do not want to stay here, and the medium’s prophecy told of a tropical place south of the country…and that this move would happen within the next four months or so. This seems to be rather incredible, but only time will tell if her powers are true and genuine. But until then, I live day by day, enjoying the time that I have with my co workers, my supervisor, my friends, and my boyfriend. This is all that I can do. I also spend my time doing activities that I enjoy…I have to stay busy. If I do not stay buys, my mind will run and wonder, bringing me despair and anxiety. I cannot afford this during this critical time. I have to stay focused on my goals and make sure that I bring this debt war to an end within the next couple of months. It has been a long and tiresome road, but I am beginning to see a light at the end of the tunnel.

