Ended my friendship with E. It was a good decision and it truly showed when he didn’t have much to say other than “You too” to my farewell message filled with well wishes. Not even a thank you. But Jesus healed 10 sick people and only 1 of them thanked him. Either way, it shows that it was the correct thing to do. As I got to know him, I began to discover that I am not to be friends with those who are uneducated. No love lost. Perhaps he was hurt by the decision, but I feel nothing. No sorrow, pity, or regret. Less baggage off my back, he won’t be missed.

I continue to spend time with G. I enjoy his company and affection, and I am excited in continuing to get to know him. It won’t be long before we are a couple…and this will be another test from life. Have I learned enough to have a relationship? Am I mature enough? Time will tell.

Rain pelts the rooftops tonight. I spend another weekend at the beach…possibly one of my last ones. Fall is approaching, and I will bid farewell to the beautiful shores of Rhode Island. They have a special place in my heart. I have grown very fond of that state this summer. Since I plan on staying here an extra year and a half, I must take advantage of my presence here to continue to visit next summer. I pray that I am still alive then.

The job search will continue tomorrow. I have decided to implement a mighty and relentless campaign of sending my papers anywhere I see myself in having a chance. I cannot stop, and I won’t stop. I have many things to do before I leave this earth.

Another work week tomorrow…and I have to muster the strenght of a thousand lions to tolerate this job. I have very much grown out of it. I am ready for the next challenge…but it is only a matter of time and I must have patience until somebody decides that I am worthy of the next phase. I know I am worthy, but are they? The job economy is absolutely dismal here…but that won’t stop me. I often wonder if I am going to succeed…

 

 

 

