I arrived in Vermont yesterday and was instantly captivated by the amazing panoramas and lush green mountains. Today, I climbed up Haystack mountain and could not believe my eyes as they grazed the far off views from the mountain top. A truly sensational experience. Nature arouses our spiritual energies. I feel at home in the forest. The roads are quiet and mostly empty, the sort of break that I needed from the nonsense of every day life. However, I should be annoyed (as it has been lately), that I came with a friend. I should be traveling alone from now on. It will allow me to do whatever I want, whenever I want. I know now that I could not possibly live with him; ever. And this is perhaps for the best, for I would have rather found out now than to have found out once we have moved in together.

In any case, this is not the point of this writting. I would like to come back here, before summer ends. I have been wanting to visit for quite sometime, and now that I am finally here, I can be sure to say that I am glad that I came. But of course, next time, it will be alone.

I took several photographs of the views and areas that I explored today. These are the moments that are full of wonder and enjoyment. It reinforces my belief in a higher being that we cannot grasp. Which…I was thinking of this yesterday. What came before it all came into place?

Tomorrow I will travel to the city that borders New Hampshire and then off to home once again, to bare the sufferings of my life there…not that there are many, but if I am being honest, my job is becoming a nuisance and I am not sure how I am going to make it through the remainder of the year. Next year, if I am still alive, the time will come to begin searching for something better.

