Can I just say that I love, after all these days, that my family is saying that just because someone is your family or you are someone’s family that you have to talk to them. You know, after living in a family that advertises family unity to a whole new and higher degree, I find this very interesting. I won’t say that I find it shocking, or surprising, but interesting.

I remember when my dad made me talk to people from the family that I didn’t like, and  I still don’t like. I was forced to make phone calls on birthdays, go to birthday parties, family gatherings, and socialize. But now things are different. I’m really glad that things have turned out for the better. Just because I don’t want to have a relationship with someone from my family, doesn’t mean that I hate them. It doesn’t mean that I don’t love them either. It may be hard for people to understand, but that’s how I see the situation. I know that there are going to be some people that may judge me for it, and there will be, and they will say whatever they want to say about the situation, but I can’t let that bother me. I know, in my heart, and in my head, what I believe in. I know what works for me, and I know what doesn’t work for me. I know that this particular approach to family relationships works for me. Whatever happens to me as repercussion is my problem to deal with. But, the entire point of this entry is to signal that I am glad that things have turned around. Attitudes have changed, and people have realized that you can’t force two individuals who don’t like each other to carry out a relationship. Doing so will make matters a lot worse. It will create more harm than good; and I think that this is something that people have also begun to understand as well. The people that I am talking about are those who believe in traditional family relationships, and that you have to carry out a relationship with someone just because you are family. My dad is one of these individuals. All in all, I find this entire topic to be very interesting.

