Today is a new day. I decided that no more tears. I should save them for something and someone who is worth it and values me.

Counseling went very well. I realized that I need to move on, and that he wasn’t right for me. He gave me no affection, and I put in more than he did into the relationship. If he wants to go around being a slut, then so be it. I will never succumb to that disgusting reputation. I don’t care.

I will learn from this, and I know that someone better will come along. I still think he made a mistake, but I can’t turn back time. This is a life lesson. I don’t understand it now, and I don’t see it, but one day I will. And I will know that it was for the better. Things do happen for a reason. I don’t care what people say. My life so far is evidence that things do happen so I can learn and move on. Right now it may not be my time to be with someone. People my age are still growing. I’m still growing, but I am ahead of most others. I’m an old soul. And I know for a fact that I will accept nothing less than to be respected and valued for the person I am.

He may come around they tell me, but that makes no sense. If he dumped me that means he doesn’t have what I want. And he can’t give me what I need. I gave, he didn’t. I tried, he failed.

“So watch me now, and I’ll be someone new. My heart will be unbroken, it will open up for everyone but you.”

