Your loss.

Today I realized that it’s his loss for breaking up with me. I may have my flaws of being negative, worrying too much, and uncertain, but guess what? I’m a great person. I’m a great guy. You blew it. I realize that I may have contributed to it, but if you were TRUE, you would have stuck through it and helped me, like you said you would. I certainly tolerated you being “happy” 24/7 and not being as affectionate as I was towards you. I know I put in more effort into this than you did.

So it’s your loss for leaving me. I hope you are happy with your decision. And hopefully you won’t regret it. I will find someone that does appreciate me fully and is willing to BE THERE for me through all my flaws, insecurities, and trepidations. I’m a great guy, of this I am certain. You made a big mistake.

“There’s once in a lifetime, and there’s once in a while. And the difference between the two is about a million miles. Oh you might get lucky, while the moon is looking up. But in the truth of the morning, the stars will be long gone. You can hold any boy that you like, fall in love when it’s easy at night. But you’ll wake up wondering why he ain’t ever something better. When you’re lost and you run out of road, find what I already know. But you won’t find this, no you won’t find this.”

